Share this page

Switching Xbox app accounts may erase Rise of the Tomb Raider game saves

If you have more than one account on your Windows 10 device, and you have a game save for Rise of the Tomb Raider, signing in with a different account may result in your game save being deleted. This is because the information saved by the Xbox app is altered when another account signs in.

To prevent this from happening, you should switch Microsoft accounts before signing in to the Xbox app:

  1. Press the Windows key and select your profile in the top-left corner of the menu.
  2. Select Switch account from the list of options.

    Note This will leave you signed in and will keep any programs and apps open in the background.

  3. Sign in with the other account, and then launch the Xbox app. Visit How to sign in to the Xbox app on Windows 10 for more information.

To switch back to your account, repeat the procedure, but this time select your own account when you sign in.

Was this article helpful?

Yes
No

Thank you for your feedback

Thanks for your feedback!

We're sorry this article didn't solve your problem. We won't give up and neither should you. Try this community option, below.
Get help from the community
Ambassador chat image
Ambassador chat
Chat one on one with a fellow Xbox User who wants to help.

Provide feedback for this topic

255 characters remain.
To protect your privacy, please do not include contact information in your feedback.
Get help from the community
Ambassador chat image
Ambassador chat
Chat one on one with a fellow Xbox User who wants to help.

Contact Us

Would you like to contact Support regarding the "Switching Xbox app accounts may erase Rise of the Tomb Raider game saves" issue you were reading about or a different issue?

Share this page