Share this page

Share or remove Kinect photos and videos

Overview

Some Kinect games can take photos and videos of you and your friends while you’re playing a game. You can then upload these photos and videos to websites and services such as KinectShare.com, where they can be downloaded, printed, and shared with your friends and family on social networking sites like Facebook.

To find games capable of in-game pictures, go to KinectShare.

Solutions

Change your privacy settings to allow Kinect Sharing

If you want to upload your photos and videos to websites and services such as KinectShare.com, the Kinect Sharing setting on your console must be set to Allowed. This setting is part of your console’s online safety settings.

To change the Kinect Sharing setting:

  1. On your console, sign in using your Xbox Live gamertag.
  2. Go to Settings, and then select Privacy.
  3. Select Change Settings.
  4. Select Customize.
  5. Select Kinect Sharing.
  6. Select Allowed or Blocked:

    Allowed: You can upload and share photos and videos using websites and services such as KinectShare.com. Use your Microsoft account to sign in to KinectShare.com and see your uploaded photos and videos. Learn more about KinectShare.com.

    Blocked: Photos and videos cannot be uploaded and shared on photo-sharing websites and services.

  7. Press B on your controller.
  8. Select Save and Exit.

Once you complete these steps for each person in your family, you’ll be able to upload your pictures or videos directly from within your Kinect game.

After you’ve shared from the game, visit KinectShare.com and sign in with the Microsoft account that’s associated with your Xbox Live account.

Notes

  • If you’re changing a setting on a child account, you’ll be asked to enter the Microsoft account information of the associated adult account.
  • Sharing is available in your game only when all the players who are signed in have Kinect Sharing set to Allowed.

How to remove photos and videos from your game or KinectShare.com

Most Kinect games don’t automatically save your photos or videos. If you don’t upload them immediately from the game, they are lost. If your game does save images and videos, check the game’s manual and menus for steps on how to upload and share or remove them.

Any photo or video that’s uploaded to KinectShare.com is automatically deleted after 14 days. You can also manually remove photos or videos from the site at any time. Just visit KinectShare.com and sign in with your Microsoft account. Then, delete the photos or videos. They’re never made public unless you choose to share them using KinectShare.com.

Was this article helpful?

Yes
No

Thank you for your feedback

Thanks for your feedback!

We're sorry this article didn't solve your problem. We won't give up and neither should you. Try this community option, below.
Get help from the community
Ambassador chat image
Ambassador chat
Chat one on one with a fellow Xbox User who wants to help.

Provide feedback for this topic

255 characters remain.
To protect your privacy, please do not include contact information in your feedback.
Get help from the community
Ambassador chat image
Ambassador chat
Chat one on one with a fellow Xbox User who wants to help.

Contact Us

Would you like to contact Support regarding the "Share or remove Kinect photos and videos" issue you were reading about or a different issue?

Share this page