If you close your Microsoft account, there’s a 60-day grace period during which you can change your mind and reopen your account. After 60 days, your Microsoft account will be permanently deleted, and you’ll no longer be able to reopen it. See How to close your Microsoft account for more information.
Reopen your Microsoft account
To reopen your Microsoft account, follow these steps:
If you canceled any subscriptions outright, or if your subscription time has run out, you’ll need to repurchase the subscription.
Your Xbox profile, along with all games, music, and video associated with your profile, will be available to you the next time you sign in to your console.
Note If, prior to closing your Microsoft account, you canceled any other subscriptions or services associated with your account, you may have to reinstate those subscriptions. For more information, see the support sites for the other services you use.